The difficult second post.

So I realise now that actually it is the second post that is the hardest post.  The post that defines the direction of the blog, and whether or not you deem this worth reading again.  I mean, the first post was okay… I have a bit to live up to.

The rain persists.  I wanted to ride to work today, because I knew I was going to have a difficult day.  My schedule included back to back meetings all day.  Fresh air would have been good, particularly at the end of the day.  But the evil car was warm and dry.  Sometimes I miss riding through London to go to work.  I miss the fact that I had to ride through the traffic, as the alternative was no alternative.  It was dangerous, but never boring.  Not like driving the 10 mins of Autobahn to work.

I feel good though.  The campaign continues. It was 1 degree above freezing driving home, and I thought about going for a ride, but night rides alone are a little silly really.  Especially MTB…. and my HID gets me too much attention from the Polizei on the road.  So I did the exercise of the devil.  I went for a run.

Tomorrow the weather indicates snow.  I will see about riding to work then!  There is a night ride scheduled for tomorrow anyway.  It would be great in the snow.

One response to “The difficult second post.

  1. Pictures. We need pictures.

Leave a Reply

