News Flash – Worksrider Rides…..

I rode the bike for the first time in a long time yesterday, and I must admit to feeling a bit of a fraud.  My job affords me to have the best of the best in terms of equipment,  but my riding at the moment is more Deore than XTR!  It was difficult to begin with, especially riding things that I used to be able to ride extremely quickly, and yet I was literally picking my way down them.

Towards the end of the ride I lightened up a bit.  I remembered what it is about.  Riding shouldn’t be about being fast, and the offroad skill level will improve with practice.  Speed and skill are a by product of riding and enjoying the outdoors, and that is what I then focused on.  It was great – even when I rode the local downhill course.

I will try to ride three times this week……

One response to “News Flash – Worksrider Rides…..

  1. Way to get back on it! I often have to remind myself that I am riding to have fun, not to be super fast… although being super fast is something I want too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

