Slacklining in the park

Back in the UK for a while and trying to get back on top of things from my Asia trip.  It is difficult, as there is so much to do, and so many meetings took place.  I am trying to get them all in order in my head so that I can then act on them.  It is a question of who has the worst performing currency at the moment, and trying to help them the most!

In the meantime I have been doing something for my core strength.  I have knee troubles which is something that often keeps me off my bike.  It was very difficult to cope with for a while, but then with the change of job (to my present one) I found that my time to ride was deminished.  I then run a bit (like today, for example) and recently I have taken up slacklining.

Slacklining is like tight rope walking, but on a tensioned seatbelt.  It is not easy to begin with, but I am beginning to get the hang of it in the park by my house.

One response to “Slacklining in the park

  1. I can’t do it at all! haha

Leave a Reply

