Cycling

Yesterday I rode.  I just got on the bike, put two large bottles on it, some money under the insole of my shoe and rode.  I don’t know the area here, so I have to do out and backs.  47km out in the midday sun (mad dogs and Englishmen) with three major climbs, I did a u-turn and came back the way I came.  The heat reflected from the tarmac made it about 45 degrees pushing up one climb.  There is something so liberating about the sweet salty sweat dripping from your nose onto the top tube.

Leave a Reply

