Core Bike

Well the show today has mostly been about talking to different retailers about our products, and trying to understand ways in which we can see more sold. It isn’t as easy as you would think, as there is such a think as quality as well as quantity of sales. I had a very interesting chat with another brand about what the longterm wish is of our brands and our partners. Without going into detail, it was food for thought.

I also managed to have a bit of a walk around and look at some of the products that may have passed me by in the past. It was good to see the Lew / Reynolds wheels in the flesh again, looking a lot better (although not perfectly) finished than the set I had in my hands at the Sea Otter festival a couple of years ago.

Good to see another product in this market, along with Lightweight and Mavic, although at £4000 a pair I can’t imagine even industry people at cost chosing these over the competition.

The design genius, churning out beautiful items at CrankBrothers is obviously still with them. I have heard good reports on the wheels, but only from ‘insiders’. I would be interested to hear from any owners. The price has come down too I was told by the UK distributor. They cost a damn lot less than the Reynolds for something far prettier in my opinion.

Speaking of pretty I am not sure who is going for the purple bits on this bike, but it reminded me of the 90s.

Hope’s road wheels also look nice, although I know nothing about them! I failed to ask too. FAIL.

More beauty was found at Merida

The gents at Buff had also done interesting things with their hotel conference room.

Finally this caught my eye. At £40 approx, this looks just perfect for throwing the bike on the back of the car, and is light enough and small enough to keep inside the car. I have a Saris Bones that is very secure. As such, I expect good things of this.

A lot more here, including the brand new Ibis, a Colnago and Arsis shifting, just click the pic.

One response to “Core Bike

  1. Great photos and am in love with whatever that shiny purple thing is….!

Leave a Reply

