2.40am and couldn’t sleep

So I put on my running shoes, and headed out.  I have been doing a lot of running recently (within the last couple of weeks) and so, as the stars twinkled I ran along the coast and through the dunes.  The sea air was refreshing, weaving my along the beach was liberating.  Looking out to sea, the lights twinkled on the oil rigs.  It was good to kick start me again, and 40mins later, I felt less like it was 3.30am and more like it was 7.30pm.

I am in California, and the 2.14am time thing was the time my body was telling me it was.  That was london time.  A dusk run is helping me get over the jetlag.  I went for one yesterday straight off the flight too, in LA.

I am here doing some filming for the brand’s website before the Sea Otter Festival in Monterey.  I will post some pictures in the next couple of days.

Leave a Reply

