Stuck

So the airspace over the UK and a lot of Europe is closed.  Volcanic ash from the Icelandic volcano eruption.  My flight back to Europe isn’t scheduled until Monday, arriving in Europe Tuesday morning.  As yet, I don’t really think I need to worry, but I will be keeping an eye on the situation.  If it worsens or continues through Saturday, I will perhaps be effected.  The aircraft will simply be in the wrong places at the wrong times, and getting everything back to normal will take forever.

It is a strange feeling.  Normally I have a safe little thing, filed away in my head.  I know, that no matter where I am in the world, I can get home.  I just need to grab the plastic and I will be able to fly, short notice (should I need to) to anywhere.  At the moment, for the first time, I just can’t do this.  The option has gone.  So I am trapped.  My get out of jail free card is useless.  I don’t like that feeling.

2 responses to “Stuck

  1. No worries, worse place to be stuck than Cali eh?

    About 1/2 the bike trade were out in TW the week of 9/11… altogether a less fun place & time to be stuck.

  2. Rich, come visit in NYC then!

Leave a Reply

