Photography in central London

Flicking through an in flight magazine or something the other day, I came across information about the Environmental Photographer of the Year competition. Knowing what I am like with forgetting things, I added it to the calendar on my phone for when I was next in the UK.

The reminder pinged at the start of the week, so enjoying a bit of photography as I do I went to The Air Gallery on Dover Street (right by the Ritz) to go and have a look. It was a free exhibition too, which is always nice. I suggest popping in either today or tomorrow (as then it is closed).

There are some really inspiring images there, and it is well worth a look. People should take more pictures, and the age of digital allows this. Go and be inspired.

If you can’t make that, I would suggest going to the Wildlife Photographer of the Year competition at the Natural History Museum. I go every year, usually with The Pretty One. I might have to rope The German into coming with me this year though, as she has deserted me!


Leave a Reply

