Wind

Sunday was a windy day. Properly windy. So, I got on my road bike.

It was one of those days where I just didn’t want to do anything. Motivation sorely lacking for me at times. But I forced myself, and although it is hard work, I enjoyed myself.

On the bike at the moment I am using my iPhone 4 and a mount sent to me by Dahon and their accessory brand Biologic. The case appears to be shock and water resistant (I have used it in the rain to no ill effect). It is pictured here

http://www.nycewheels.com/biologic-iphone-ipod-mount.html#pictures

Using this and a GPS programme, I have all of the bike computer functions, as well as mapping. On Sunday this really did help me explore confidently. New roads are always great. I use motion X gps. I recommend this combination to anyone.

Oh, and the hotel I stayed in the other day was really cool.  I was quite taken with it.  It was brand new, and new hotels are normally the best. Here are some images.

Leave a Reply

