Gerard Butler

A travelling day today.  Up early and out of the door by 7.15am (I work from home, this is an early start!).  Off to Heathrow terminal 1.  Again I am reminded why I like T1 and Lufthansa’s setup there…. Within 5 minutes I was airside and off to the lounge for breakfast.  There I got to have a bacon sandwich while sat next to Hollywood a-list  (I had to ask the lounge employees who he was!).  He was quiet and well behaved, although his entourage were being a little LA and self important (which of course everyone is in the business class lounge, but he was being a bit DYKWIA.  Anyway, enough about Gerard Butler having breakfast sat next to me – I am now back in Germany for a week.  Home, Taxi, Plane, Train, Taxi, Office, Company Car, Hotel and to sleep.  Then up at 5.30am.

One response to “Gerard Butler

  1. ah the BMi lounge, what a shame the airline doesn’t quite live up to the same standard!

    You should have had a rant at said entourage for disturbing your breakfast, and then said to Gerard Butler “i thought you were good in a beautiful mind”

Leave a Reply

