I ride too

My first ride in about a week, and in the meantime I’d been away on holiday. I need to lose the couple of kilos I managed to pile on in just four days in Marrakech – too many tagines!

Anyway, the sun was out and although it was a little cool, it was ideal for a ride from Manchester (where I now live) into the Peak District. I have a plan with this – riding through the city is horrid, so I will do it on the way out, but return by train, keeping my legs for the enjoyable part in nice scenery. – And what scenery too. 65km later I am on the train heading home. I fly to Germany tonight so refuelling, packing and spending some time with the Pretty One is on the cards before I sample Germanwings to Cologne.

20120401-151815.jpg

Leave a Reply

