A lunchtime ski

It seems like a strange thing to do, and I must admit that after California things do feel VERY cold here.  So, we went skiing.

We live close enough to an indoor ‘real snow’ ski slope to be able to go there for an hour and get some runs done.  Actually it is only really one run, and that isn’t that long.  It was our first time there, and the Pretty One decided that she would board – we once did a boarding holiday together when we were brand new – it nearly broke us!  I skied – I haven’t got as much ski time as her anyway.

My thoughts on the place – well next time I will do a lesson – either skiing or boarding.  The slope itself is too short and once you have done it, you have kind of done it if you are just going there for a ski.  I think that for learning and concentrating on technique indoor skiing is fine.  As it was, going for an hour was fine, and I had fun, but I think I will need more things to concentrate on next time.
There will be a next time though.

Photographs aren’t mine.

One response to “A lunchtime ski

  1. I think you should revert back to Eva and their new Hello Kitty Airlines

    http://www.buzzfeed.com/mjs538/a-closer-look-inside-hello-kitty-airlines

Leave a Reply

