It’s a funny old game.

There are some things I just don’t understand. Football is one of them. The rules are clear to me, and I have even enjoyed playing. The part that baffles me is grown adults allowing the performance of the team they support dictate their happiness. How can adults allow this to have such a hold over them? Sulking like a 5 year old for days if they lose.

Yesterday one of the teams where I live had a victory parade for winning the league by the narrowest of margins ahead of he city’s other team. The result happened on Sunday. I have to wonder if the supporters maintained the level of excitement all night, or if they slept and then woke up, all relaxed and realised there was still ‘cheering’ left in them?

Anyway, I was there as an observer.

20120515-083330.jpg

20120515-083341.jpg

Leave a Reply

